Federal Reserve Events

Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

Article content

2022

November 1-2 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Story continues below

Article content

May 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 25-26 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 19-20 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 31-November 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 12-13 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2024

January 30-31, 2024 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT) ————————————————————

Advertisement 3

Story continues below

Article content

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

No public events are currently scheduled. ——————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Friday, November 4

BOSTON – Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Susan Collins speaks on macroeconomic conditions and key dimensions of monetary policymaking in the current context before virtual event of the Brookings Institution’s Hutchins Center on Fiscal & Monetary Policy, approx. 1000 EDT/1400 GMT. Livestream available. Embargoed text expected. Host/audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. RSVP for webcast: https://www.brookings.edu/events/boston-feds-susan-m-collins-perspectives-on-the-economy-monetary-policy/. Contact: Joel Werkema, 617 973 3510 or joel.werkema@bos.frb.org; or Lucy Warsh, 617 973 2989 or lucy.warsh@bos.frb.org

Advertisement 4

Story continues below

Article content

Monday, November 7

CLEVELAND – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester and Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Susan Collins (from Boston) participate in moderated discussion before hybrid Women in Economics Symposium organized by the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland, 1540 EST/2040 GMT. (Collins: no text, no media Q&A, host/audience Q&A expected; Mester: no media Q&A. No text). RSVP online: https://web.cvent.com/event/e6385af5-3fae-404a-abb2-f89af1103dac/regProcessStep1. Information: https://web.cvent.com/event/e6385af5-3fae-404a-abb2-f89af1103dac/summary. Contacts: Anne DiTeodoro, anne.m.diteodoro@clev.frb.org or 216 774 2514; or Joel Werkema, joel.werkema@bos.frb.org or 617 973 3510

Advertisement 5

Story continues below

Article content

RICHMOND, Va. – Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin gives opening remarks and participates in panel before hybrid “Demystifying Inflation” District Dialogue hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond, 1800 EST/2300 GMT. Virtual access available. No text. No media availability. Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond, 701 East Byrd Street. RSVP: https://www.richmondfed.org/conferences_and_events/2022/20221107_district_dialogs. Contact: Jim Strader, jim.strader@rich.frb.org

Wednesday, November 9

ZURICH, Switzerland – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams gives keynote remarks before the SNB-FRB-BIS High-Level Conference on Global Risk, Uncertainty, and Volatility organized by the Swiss National Bank, Federal Reserve Board, and the Bank for International Settlements, 0300 EST/0800 GMT (0900 CET). Text and moderated Q&A expected. Virtual access via SNB Research TV at https://www.snb.ch/en/ifor/research/id/researchtv. Event information: https://www.snb.ch/en/ifor/research/conf/other_academic_conferences/id/sem_2022_03_08. Contact: Brian Manning, brian.manning Jim Strader, jim.strader https://business.regionalchamber.biz/events/details/top-of-virginia-economic-summit-2022-17144

Advertisement 6

Story continues below

Article content

Thursday, November 10

HOUSTON – Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Lorie Logan speaks before hybrid “Energy and the Economy: The New Energy Landscape” conference co-hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City, 0835 CST/0935 EST/1435 GMT. Virtual access available. No Q&A. Text available. Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, Houston Branch, 1801 Allen Parkway, Houston, Texas 77019. RSVP: James Hoard, 214 922 5307 or james.hoard https://www.dallasfed.org/research/events/2022/22energy

HOUSTON – Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City President Esther George speaks before hybrid “Energy and the Economy: The New Energy Landscape” conference co-hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City, 1230 CST/1330 EST/1830 GMT. Virtual access available. Other details TBA. Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, Houston Branch, 1801 Allen Parkway, Houston, Texas 77019. Contact: Jon Prior, jon.prior https://www.dallasfed.org/research/events/2022/22energy

Advertisement 7

Story continues below

Article content

Thursday, November 17

CLEVELAND – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester gives opening remarks at hybrid 10th annual financial stability conference hosted by Cleveland Fed and the Office of Financial Research, 0940 EST/1440 GMT. Details TBA. Contact: financial.stability.conference@clev.frb.org

https://www.clevelandfed.org/news-and-events/ev-20221117-financial-stability-conference-2022

MINNEAPOLIS – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari moderates a panel discussion with Federal Reserve Board Governor Philip Jefferson at the Minneapolis Fed’s Fall 2022 Institute Research Conference, 0940 CST/1040 EST/1540 GMT. Livestream available. Other details TBA. Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, 90 Hennepin Ave. https://www.minneapolisfed.org/events/2022/fall-2022-institute-research-conference ————————————————————

Advertisement 8

Story continues below

Article content

FOMC meeting minutes:

1400 EST/1900 GMT

2022

Wednesday, November 23 (for meeting of Nov. 1-2)

2023

Wednesday, January 4 (for meeting of Dec. 13-14)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30 Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Friday, December 9, at 1200 EST/1700 GMT ——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

Story continues below

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *